About Our Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rooms are gorgeous, amazing view!"

We stayed in town for the Garth Brooks concert. This is one of the newest hotels in Buffalo. It was amazing. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff very professional and friendly. Very secure and the view was amazing. Great food and great atmosphere. Loved it.

Kay H.
Reviewed March 2015
A great choice! Great breakfast buffet"

My daughter & I stayed over night at the Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo. Excellent choice! Our room was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had the buffet for breakfast. The food was great and our server was friendly! I would give this hotel 4.5 stars!

Margarite T.
Reviewed March 2015
Excellent location!"

My husband and I are from the area and decided to stay downtown and see everything we have always wanted to see and some of the new things happening. The hotel was perfect to walk to most things we wanted to see. The hotel was clean and new. We also had an elevator issue. It wasn’t operating for a night, so we used the stairs. But at checkout, without saying a word about it, the woman at the front desk credited our valet charges. All in all we were very satisfied.

Cheryl G.
Reviewed March 2015
Great proximity to Sabres arena"

Clean and great access to Sabres games with trolly right outside. Rooms were totally clean and fine. Service level was excellent. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate at the door. Would recommend the stay here. 20 minute drive down the street to galleria mall for the family.

Jeff G.
Reviewed February 2015
Brand new property"

Stayed one night for business and the property and service is excellent. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from shops bars and restaurants. The hotel bar was nice, had a great craft beer selection and surprisingly good food at the bar. The bartender and staff were very friendly. The room was very clean, and i had an excellent view of the city. I will stay there again on my next trip into buffalo.

Tom K.
Reviewed January 2015
Great stay all around"

We stayed here the night after a concert at First Niagara Center and were happy with our choice of hotel. We found all the staff friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled in to be greeted by the valet parking attendant, to the front desk staff, to the parking attendant that retrieved our car the next day! The room was very comfortable and amenities were wonderful. It was great to be able to leave the car at the hotel and use the free Metrorail as the station is right across from the hotel to get to the concert. They even accommodated putting 2 rooms next to each other when requests were made through on-line reservations!

Tracy D.
Reviewed January 2015
Centrally located in Buffalo"

Beautiful, clean rooms. Valet easy to get in and out of in, staff very friendly and restaurant was very comfortable. I love, love the pillows and plan buying one for myself. This was centrally located downtown and was easy walk for me, even in freezing cold temperatures, to go to my meeting. The history of the building is neat and would definitely recommend staying here.

Jim B.
Reviewed January 2015
Had a great stay here for my anniversary"

Me and my wife stayed there for our first anniversary. It was great. The receptionist lady who i talked on the phone was extremely helpful. Our room was great. It was very clean and It had a very nice downtown view. Also they put some chocolate and champagne to our room for our first year anniversary. That was also very nice. They also had decent size of fitness room and indoor pool. I really recommend to Hilton Garden to everyone needs to stay in Buffalo area.

Seth W.
Reviewed January 2015
Great location, friendly staff, and extra large rooms"

I stay in Buffalo around 12 to 15 times a year and have stayed at many of the hotels in the Downtown, Niagar Falls, and Buffalo Airport areas. This new Hilton Garden location was a great find. Prices were very inexpensive and the room size was larger than expected. A friendly staff and nice breakfast added to my pleasant stay. The check in driveway is a little small and on a fairly busy downtown street, but overall the valet staff did a nice job of trying not to clog the entrance. I am sure I will be staying here many more times in the future especially if they continue the great rates. Nice view of downtown Buffalo from a 14th floor suite was added bonus. A short walk to Sheas Theatre, AAA Baseball games, and Buffalo Sabres hockey as well as many downtown bars and restaurants. Mass transit stop right outside front door.

Rich Z.
Reviewed January 2015
Staff went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay."

I have been coming to Buffalo for work quite a bit over the past year. I've stayed elsewhere but the Hilton was by far the cleanest and most well maintained of the hotels. The room was a comfortable temperature in 5 degree Fahrenheit weather. Most importantly, the staff goes above and beyond. When I was leaving to go to the airport, they called a cab to come and pick me up, but the cab took 30 minutes and I was going to miss my plane. Instead, Phil, the guy at the front desk took the shuttle and drove me too the airport to make sure I didn't miss my flight. I've never had a hotel do something like that when it is not an immediately offered service. Phil is normally a third shift guy (11pm to 7am). When he drove me he was working the 3pm to 11pm shift. He did what he could to show that he is a good employee and will make guest's stays excellent. I really respect that. The Hilton definitely has my business from now on.

Lucian C.
Reviewed January 2015
Downtown gem!"

What a great location for a Hilton! We were at a wedding in downtown Buffalo and this Hilton was in the perfect spot. We were able to go to a couple of area bars for drinks which were in walking distance. Our 5th floor room was beautiful and overlooked Lafayette Square. The staff did a fabulous cleaning job. Check out was efficient and very friendly. We will definitely plan on coming back!

Pendora M.
Reviewed December 2014

Reservations

Review Us On Trip Advisor

Contact Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown Hotel

  • 10 Lafayette Square,
    Buffalo,
    NY 14203
  • (716) 848-1000
  • (716) 848-1001

Details of Hotels in Buffalo NY

Social Media at Hotels in Buffalo NY

© Copyright 2017 Hamister Group, LLC. All rights reserved.